Barrie-Springwater-Oro-Medonte Riding Association

The mandate for Barrie - Springwater - Oro - Medonte Provincial Liberal Association (BSOMPLA) is to represent the interests of all Barrie - Springwater - Oro - Medonte residents whose issues and ideas make our riding a better place to work and live.

Our objectives are:

  • To promote Liberal principles and policies
  • To provide a forum for communication with our MPPs, the Ontario Liberal Party, and the opinions of our members
  • To elect, promote, and assist Liberal members of the Legislature
  • To adhere to the Constitution of the Ontario Liberal Party 
  • To organize in the Barrie - Springwater - Oro - Medonte electoral district for the Ontario Liberal Party

This website is designed to allow you to easily communicate with the BSOMPLA association and to learn what events and information are available for your interests. Memberships, volunteering to support our candidate, and fundraising are all important features of the work Ontario Liberals do as we prepare for the next election. Donations of time, money, and expertise are welcomed anytime. Please contact our President for any information that you require.

Riding President
Bruce Owen

Executive Vice President
Dorothy Ramsay

Dave Pretlove

Executive Member
Larry Ferguson

Peter Rodger

Executive Member
Bill Nieuland

Executive Member
Dan Parle

Executive Member
Peter Chrichton

Executive Member
Donna Kenwell

Youth Chair
Natalie Eryavec

Paul Winter